Avanafil kaufen mit mastercard
online forzest sun pharmaceutical industries

IBSF – A step towards Olympics

IBSF is constantly working on Olympic movements to include our sport in future Olympic Games. For this, during the ongoing 5th Indoor Asian Games in Ashgabat (Turkmenistan), the IBSF President, Mr. Mubarak Al-Khayarin and IBSF Treasurer, Mr. Michael Al-Khoury held meetings with many dignitaries from the Olympic Council of Asia.

Mr. Mubarak, during his meeting with Shaikh Ahmad Al-Sabah, the President of Association of National Olympic Committees at Olympic Council of Asia, placed many important points for inclusion of Billiard Sports in Olympics and in return the President ANOC assured full support to WCBS, IBSF and ACBS.

After that the ACBS representative also attended the Olympic Council of Asia’s Sports Committee Meeting where the Asian Federation was congratulated by OCA for their splendid arrangements done for organizing Billiard Sports in Asian Indoor Games 2017.




New Executives for the International Billiards & Snooker Federation

The Annual General Meeting of International Billiards and Snooker Federation took place today at Hotel Holiday Villa in Doha and the members have elected new executive members for the IBSF board for next term.

There was no election for the post of President as previous incumbent, Capt. PVK Mohan of India had not filed the nomination and the current ACBS President, Mr. Mubarak Al-Khayarin of Qatar got elected un-opposed.

Similarly, there was no nomination for the post of Treasurer against Mr. Michael Alkhoury of Syria stays un-opposed and re-elected.

For the post of Vice President and General Secretary, the voting took place as there were nominations.

For the post of Vice President, the AGM voted 37 in favour of Mr. Jim Leacy of Ireland and 24 for Mr. Maxime Cassis of France. Hence Mr. Jim Leacy declared as elected Vice President.

The last election was for the post of General Secretary where the contest was between sitting General Secretary, Mohammed El Kammah of Egypt and Mr. Mohammed Leysi of Turkey. Here the AGM voted 44 for Mohammed El Kammah and 16 for Mr. Leysi. Hence Mr. Kammah re-elected for the next term.

Now the new board is: Mubarak Al-Khayarin (President); Jim Leacy (Vice President); Mohammed El Kammah (General Secretary); Michael Alkhoury (Treasurer); Barrie Jones and Maxime Cassis, being the regional presidents, as Board Member.

Before the electoral process, there was motion moved by the IBSF Board and AGM adopted that now the Term of Office bearers has increased to 4 years to align with Olympic Movement.

Having this in effect, now the term for the elected body will be for four years i.e. till 2020.

The AGM ended with congratulations and best wishes to the newly elected board and with vote of thanks to the outgoing president Capt. Mohan for his services to the IBSF.

With regard to future championships, Malta will host the 2017 World Snooker Championship for Men, Women and Masters.

The 2017 World Team and 6Reds will continue at Egypt and for the 2017 IBSF World Under-18 and Under-21 Snooker Championship, the Board will decide between the Brazil and the China.

The host country for the 2017 World Billiards Championship will be announced at later stages.

Subscribe to this RSS feed



Regional Links

Other World Links

About Us

Social Media