Avanafil kaufen mit mastercard
online forzest sun pharmaceutical industries

Advani wins World Snooker, Morgan, Wendy claims World Masters and World Women titles

Advani wins World Snooker, Morgan, Wendy claims World Masters and World Women titles IBSF Media
2017 IBSF Snooker World Championship concluded today at Al Arabi Sports Club in Doha, Qatar.

Pankaj Advani from India beaten Amir Sarkhosh of Iran in almost one-sided affair 8-2 to claim his third World Snooker and overall 18th World title. After last night’s challenging semi-final, it was comparatively an easy walk for Advani.

Initially it appeared that match will have a close finish when Sarkhosh started by winning the opening frame, but as the match progresses, he committed errors at times. On the other-side, Advani was calm and composed. Soon he was leading 4-1.

In 6th frame, Sarkhosh made a comeback with break of 134. But that was his last attempt as Advani, thereon, secured remaining frames to claim the title.

Florian Nüßle of Austria and Ehsan Heydari Nezhad of Iran shared Joint bronze of Men category

In Masters category, Darren Morgan becomes champion again after a gap of 5 years. His last victory in Masters category was in 2012.

Today he defeated Englishman Aidan Owens 6-3. During the match, Darren made five breaks (44, 55, 112, 83 and 58) to knockout Owens.
Alok Kumar of India and Eidan Evans of Wales shared Joint bronze of Masters category

The title run for Wendy Jans from Belgium continues as she secured her 6th consecutive world women title to make it overall 7 titles of her career.

Wendy opened her account in final with two breaks of 40 points to lead 2-nil. The match became slightly tricky when her opponent, Waratthanun Sukritthanes of Thailand made a remarkable comeback by sending contribution of 59, 38 and 37 and levelled the match.

In that alarming situation for Wendy as she entirely dominated thereon to secure remaining frames and won the title 6th time in row.
Ng On Yee of Hong Kong and Nutcharat Wongharuthai of Thailand shared Joint bronze of Women category

Presentation party attended by Mubarak Al-Khayarin (President, IBSF); Ian Anderson (President, WCBS), Mubarak Al-Ramzani (President Qatar Federation), Mohammed Salem Al-Nauimi (President ACBS), Jim Leacy (Vice President, IBSF), Michael Al-Khoury (Treasurer, IBSF), Barrie Jones (President OBSF and IBSF Executive), Alamgir Sheikh (Vice President, ACBS) and Joseph Lo (Treasurer, ACBS)

back to top



Regional Links

Other World Links

About Us

Social Media